County Sheriff

County Sheriff



Sheriff's Office Mission

We will serve, protect and defend the citizens of Osage County against all unlawful activities' that may arise by being a visible force in all communities.  We will operate within the laws of the State of Missouri and the United States of America.  We will ensure that justice be our guide and the wellbeing of our citizens our goal.  We will serve with compassion and dignity and exhibit the best qualities of public service.  We will ever be vigilant, ensuring that Law Enforcement will NOT be about race, status, or power, but about protecting our families and serving all citizens of Osage County.

The Osage County Sheriff’s Office is to provide services that go above what is expected and will serve without bias or prejudice while performing their daily job duties. The Osage County Sheriff’s Office has taken an oath to uphold both the constitution of the United States and the State of Missouri. This oath is an honor for officers to perform their best and to continue to strive for a higher standard of performance.

As this office strives to improve community trust, it is the officer’s duty to build public awareness of the Osage County Sheriff’s Office commitment to excellence. The Osage County Sheriff’s Officers will show respect, integrity, and character in all of their community obligations and performances.

As each day could bring a potential dangerous situation, the officer will revert to the training that gives the best possible advantage to safely protect themselves, civilians and other officers. Each officer knows that it is critical to do the best job they possibly can in every situation that may arise. 

P.O. BOX 619
LINN, MO 65051

(573) 897-3927 – Phone
(573) 897-4383 – Fax
(573) 897-9936 – Tip Line

Office Hours: Monday-Friday 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
(Closed all State Holidays) 


JAIL VISITING HOURS are on Wednesday's.
(Appointment's to be made on Monday's)
Conceal and carry info dial 573-897-2497 ext. 800
Civil Processing fees info dial 573-897-2497 ext. 800 


Missouri State Highway Patrol
Missouri Department of Public Safety
MSHP Sex Offender Registry
Case Net
Missouri Victims Automated System
Mo Sheriff’s Association

© 2017 Osage County,MO 205 E. Main Street, Linn, MO 65051

Powered By Revize Login