County Commission

County Commission



The County Commission consists of three County Commissioners elected from two districts equal in population as possible by natural geographic boundaries. The Presiding Commissioner is elected by the county at large, and the Associate Commissioners are elected from their respective districts. Both the Presiding and the Associate Commissioners serve for four years per election.

Responsibilities and Duties of the County Commission
The County Commission manages all aspects of county government not assigned by law to other elected officials. The Osage County Commission is responsible for construction, maintenance and improvement of all buildings, roads, bridges and equipment of the county. They grant easements over county roads. The Commission appoints Osage County residents to serve on local service boards. One of the Commissioners’ most important functions is budgetary. Budgets prepared for each of the various county offices by the County Clerk’s Office must be approved by the Commission. It is the only body that can make decisions on behalf of all county government. Other elected county office holders, who are independently elected throughout the county, have authority in their functional areas. The other officers of the county are independently elected from the entire county.

The County Commission has the power and authority to acquire by purchase, lease or receive by donation any improved or unimproved real estate, and may also institute proceedings in the name of the county to condemn land or other property when agreement cannot be reached between the county and property owners for public purpose projects. The Osage County Commission administers most of the county business. The Commission serves as liaison for the county between other local units of government, regional bodies, state and federal agencies.


Please contact the County Clerk’s Office at 573-897-2139 to be put on the Agenda for the next available Commission Meeting.


P.O. BOX 826
LINN, MO 65051 

(573) 897-2139 – Phone
(573) 897-4741 – Facsimile

2021Comm Pic 

Presiding Commissioner – Darryl Griffin

Eastern District Commissioner – John Trenshaw

Western District Commissioner – Larry Kliethermes 

Meetings start at 8:30 a.m. on Tuesday & Thursday

Commission Clerk – Brooke Dudenhoeffer  

Missouri Secretary of State
Missouri Association of Counties
2022 Upcoming Vegetation Activities 
Rout 50/CC Intersection Proposed Project

Pentecostal Bridge Removal Ad
Pentecostal Bridge Removal Proposal
Health Department Architectural Bid Ad
COVID-19 Transition to Endemic Guidelines
Notice to Bidders-General Contractor
Osage County Food Service Sanitation Ordinance 10-23
Request for Creek Gravel Bids
Foreman Job Description

© 2017 Osage County,MO 205 E. Main Street, Linn, MO 65051

Powered By Revize Login